The Future of Digital
Student Data Portability


United States

Established in 1987, signed the Groningen Declaration on April 8th, 2014.

IMS Global Learning Consortium is the world’s largest member-based educational technology standards organization consisting of leading educational institutions and suppliers. IMS develops open interoperability standards and encourages adoption of edtech through programs that highlight effective practices. IMS is partnering with the Mozilla Foundation and the MacArthur Foundation to extend and apply the open badges standard in the education sector.

IMS Global, Inc. signed the Groningen Declaration on 6 May 2015.

International Educational Research Foundation, Inc. IERF, established in 1969, is a non-profit, public-benefit agency in the State of California that conducts research on international education and prepares credentials evaluations for persons that have studied outside of the United States and need a statement of educational equivalency. IERF is a Charter Member of the National Association of Credential Evaluation Services (NACES®), a recognizing body for credentials evaluation services in the U.S.

IERF signed the Groningen Declaration on 6 May 2015.

Established in 1993, signed the Groningen Declaration in April 2012.

Parchment’s (Inc.) mission is to turn credentials into opportunities. Parchment helps learners, institutions, associations and employers to securely send and receive academic credentials online, in simple and insightful ways.

Parchment, Inc. signed the Groningen Declaration on 6 May 2015.

PESC, the Postsecondary Electronic Standards Council was established in 1997 at the National Center for Higher Education and is headquartered in Washington, D.C., PESC enables cost-effective connectivity between data systems to accelerate performance and service, to simplify data access and research, and to improve data quality along the education lifecycle through open and transparent community participation.

PESC signed the Groningen Declaration on 6 May 2015.

Stanford University, located between San Francisco and San Jose in the heart of California's Silicon Valley, is one of the world's leading teaching and research universities. Since its opening in 1891, Stanford has been dedicated to finding solutions to big challenges and to preparing students for leadership in a complex world.

Stanford University signed the Groningen Declaration on 6 May 2015.

TAICEP, The Association for Credential Evaluation Professionals, established in 2013, is an international professional association that has the single purpose of supporting and serving the profession of international credential evaluation. The operational principles of TAICEP are collaboration, volunteerism, inclusiveness, and international orientation.

TAICEP signed the Groningen Declaration on 6 May 2015.

The University of Texas, Austin opened on 15 September 1883 with one building, eight professors, one proctor, and 221 students — and a mission to change the world. Today, UT Austin is a world-renowned higher education, research, and public service institution serving more than 51,000 students annually through 18 top-ranked colleges and schools.

The University of Texas, Austin signed the Groningen Declaration on 6 May 2015.