2020 – Ninth Annual Groningen Declaration Network Meeting, Delhi, India


The annual meeting of the Groningen Declaration Network, quoted in a ground breaking UNESCO report as being “one of the main global convenors in the Digital Credentialing Ecosystem” is the one event where all stakeholders in the global Digital Learner Data Ecosystem can meet, network, exchange information and showcase ongoing pilots and systems developments. 

The GDN has held its annual meeting (AM) in cities around the globe, ranging from Beijing and Washington, D.C. to Málaga, Cape Town, Melbourne, Paris, and Puebla. The meetings have been a key catalyst to the establishment of digital learner data depositories and exchange networks in and between China, the United States, Australia and New Zealand, Africa, Canada, Latin America and numerous countries in Europe.

The 9th Annual Meeeting of the Groningen Declaration Network will be held 15-17 April 2020 in Delhi, India.

Under the broad theme of Using Innovation to Disrupt: Creating a Sustainable Digital Ecosystem for  Learners,  stakeholders from around the globe will meet to share experiences, insights and innovations on student mobility, digital credentials and the disruptive technologies creating a global digital ecosystem.

Registrations open soon, with more announcements upcoming.


Call for Proposals

The Executive Board and Annual Meeting Planning and Organization Committee of the Groningen Declaration Network (GDN) call for presentation proposals under the broad theme:


Key dates

  • Submissions open – August 5, 2019
  • Submission deadline – October 31, 2019 extended to 30 November
  • Decision and program finalization – December 1, 2019

Click here to submit your proposal to present

Submissions to present are currently invited, with the deadline for submissions being extended to 30 November so as to allow you plenty of time to submit, thus ensuring that your voice will be heard on this vibrant global networking event. Registrations open soon, with more announcements upcoming.