Coimbra Group of Universities

Date of signing the Groningen Declaration: 27 April 2017, Melbourne, Australia

Founded in 1985 and formally constituted by Charter in 1987, the Coimbra Group is an association of long-established European comprehensive, multidisciplinary research universities of high international standard committed to creating special academic and cultural ties in order to promote, for the benefit of its members, internationalization, academic collaboration, excellence in learning and research, and service to society. It is also the purpose of the Coimbra Group to influence European education and research policy and to develop best practice through the mutual exchange of experience.

Contact person:

Inge Knudsen