SGroup European Universities Network



Date of signing of the Groningen Declaration: 27 April 2017 in Melbourne, Australia

The SGroup European Universities’ Network aims to strengthen the institutional capacities of its member universities to reinforce their international visibility, to expand their collaboration opportunities in education and research and to improve the quality of their governance, teaching, research and administrative practices.  It seeks to achieve this through the transfer of knowledge, the development of strategic alliances and the improvement of intercultural understanding.

The SGroup Network is a dynamic platform for university collaboration among European and non-EU institutions to develop the internationalisation of its members, to foster university excellence in education and research and to promote continuous adaptation to educational and societal needs in a creative and innovative way.

SGroup European Universities’ Network
Square de Meeûs 35, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

Contact person:
Wioletta Wegorowska-Mosz, Executive Director